Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

As I’m getting through my mountain of polishes that were waiting for me, I’m back from vacation and I’m almost caught up! I wanted to throw in this quick manicure that just popped into my head while staring at the three polishes included as a mystery mini trio from the January 2014 Zoya promo. I read a lot of “on-the-fence” reactions to these three little bottles.

In case you missed it, these are the  Zoya's January 2015 Mystery Trio (minis) came with the 3 for Free pay $15 shipping. Upon opening the box I was not surprised as I had already seen photos being posted on Instagram and when mine arrived I was out of town. I was not sure these would fit into my polish life but Zoya polishes are always great formulas and worth a try. And they were free! I have to say these formulas are perfect! Here is Charlott, Anais and Severine.

In case you missed it, these are the Zoya’s January 2015 Mystery Trio (minis) came with the 3 for Free pay $15 shipping. Upon opening the box I was not surprised as I had already seen photos being posted on Instagram and when mine arrived I was out of town. I was not sure these would fit into my polish life but Zoya polishes are always great formulas and worth a try. And they were free! I have to say these formulas are perfect! Here is Charlott, Anais and Severine.

But you know what? I like them! The khaki shade Charlott is super pigmented and applies like butter. Only two coats and it dries glossy and fast. Anais is a warm (almost brownish bronze shimmer) pewter and two coats will reach full opacity as well. In the bottle I thought, meh. Then I applied and immediately fell in love. And finally Severine is a white gold metallic and with careful 2-coat application you can nearly get by without metallic streaks. But it’s so pretty, it’s totally worth it. I have to say that this Peter Som ensemble is quite lovely. Not a part of Zoya’s core line but I wish they were. I’d love full size bottles. Here is my mani!

Looking for a little inspiration for your mystery polishes? As these were featured with the A/W 2012 Runway show colab with designer Peter Som, it just looked like my design should be based on the fashion plate idea. I used all three with a dry marble using Charlott at the base and marbled Anais and Severine.

Looking for a little inspiration for your mystery polishes? As these were featured with the A/W 2012 Runway show colab with designer Peter Som, it just looked like my design should be based on the fashion plate idea. I used all three with a dry marble using Charlott at the base and marbled Anais and Severine.

Did you receive this long-awaited promo? I mean, seriously long because Zoya experienced an unprecedented response to this promotion. I ordered a few lemmings, Dot, Sooki and Lo. Have you used your minis yet? Post them on Instagram, I’d love to see them!

ZOYA IS THE HEALTHY COLOR OF FASHION!

$9 (US) Available in top salons, spas and on zoya.com

*These polishes came as a promotion pkg included with my own polish purchase. All opinions are my own.

Comments on: "A bit of inspiration for you from my Zoya Mystery trio promo" (4)

  1. This is so classy! I love the color combo 🙂

  2. I got mine in January, but still have not had a chance to try them out yet! You created a beautiful mani! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

