Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Spell polishes are very complex and there is never a dull collection. From A to Z, every collection stands on it’s own and it seems Heather never runs out of unique combinations to keep us reeling! I love pink polishes and maybe it’s because they just love my skin tone whether I’m tan, pale as a ghost or anything in between. I was sent two lovely pinks and I’ll start off with a brand spanking new polish from the newest collection, Threads of Pangaea, “War Paint”, (releasing tomorrow, November 7, 2014).

UPDATE! War Paint is available TODAY, Nov. 7th! Yay 🙂

War Paint is all the holo goodness you love, and oh so feminine. So many times when I think of holographic, scattered or linear, I don't think of pinks, but this totally works!

War Paint is all the holo goodness you love, and oh so feminine. So many times when I think of holographic, scattered or linear, I don’t think of pinks, but this totally works!

Application was glorious as expected…I used only two coats and it’s easy to apply. Sometimes holos can be a bit of a diva, but there was no pulling or dragging. Perfect!

I just HAD to take a shot in sunshine to show off that marvelous holo shine!

I just HAD to take a shot in sunshine to show off that marvelous holo shine!

War Paint from the Threads of Pangaea collection is described as “a vibrant magenta pink chrome with a linear holographic effect. 15 mL/.5 oz. Finish is Shiny, linear holographic chrome with Coverage: 2-3 coats for full opacity. Special Characteristics: Magenta Pink chrome in muted lighting, linear holographic in bright sunlight.”

Still sparkly in regular light and it's such a luxurious pink. War Paint from tomorrow's release will have you saying, "Charge!"

Still sparkly in regular light and it’s such a luxurious pink. War Paint from tomorrow’s release will have you saying, “Charge!”

Next is “My Heart Keeps Skipping” from “It Was Written in the Stars” collection, it is heavenly!

My Heart Keeps Skipping is a pretty pastel duochrome, flashing between blue and pink.

My Heart Keeps Skipping is a pretty pastel duochrome, flashing between blue and pink.

It is described as “This polish is a Cool Fuchsia Pink with a flash of Ultra-Violet micro-sparkles. Use 2-3 coats alone or layer one coat over a solid colored base for a peek-a-boo effect. Seal with a top coat for the most shine and a glassy surface. 15 ml, 0.5 oz.”

My Heart Keeps Skipping will make your heart skip!

My Heart Keeps Skipping will make your heart skip!

Verdict on these two blushing beauties is 200 percent thumbs up! Love them and if you’re a pink polish fantatic, you’ll want to add these to your collection. Spell Polishes are in .50 oz bottles and are 5-free, cruelty-free nail lacquers featuring luxurious formulas of glitters, micas and pigments. They strive to bring you a polish free of toxins—NO Toluene, NO Formaldehyde, NO Camphor, NO Formaldehyde Resin and NO DBP (Dibutyl Phthalate).

Store: http://www.spellpolish.bigcartel.com/
FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/SpellPolish
INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/spellpolish
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/SpellPolish

These products were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

