Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Well, Instagram swatches get me every time. When I saw a swatch of La Belle Endormie, I was immediately smitten. The glossy, grapey, jewel-like beauty called out to me! This is one of two polishes I just purchased from Pahlish. This indie line really has some gorgeous polishes.

I wanted to capture some light coming through the bottle so you could see the grape jelly base that shoulders beneath the shimmer.

I wanted to capture some light coming through the bottle so you could see the grape jelly base that shoulders beneath the shimmer.

Pahlish describes “La Belle Endormie” as a vibrant red-toned purple jelly packed with bright gold metalic shimmer.

Drink it in! La Belle Endormie is perfect for fall and such an attractive wine shimmer.

Drink it in! La Belle Endormie is perfect for fall and such an attractive wine shimmer.

Pahlish says, “La Belle Endormie or “Sleeping Beauty” is one of the nicknames given to the French city of Bordeaux, the wine capital of the world, because its beautiful city center was once covered in black soot from the industrial revolution.” I love it when our indie makers include these lovely gems of history to a name!

La Belle Endormie is also an amazing formula. Quick drying, glossy, super easy to apply.

La Belle Endormie is also an amazing formula. Quick drying, glossy, super easy to apply.

Yes, yes, yes! If I was using a star system I’d give this jewel a 5 out of 5 🙂

Price: $9

Click here to purchase Pahlish lacquers. All 5-Free formulas, out of Northeast Arkansas, by Shannon Pahlas and Josh Pummill.

You can also find them on Facebook here, https://www.facebook.com/Pahlish

And on Instagram at http://instagram.com/pahlish

I purchased this product with my own money and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud