Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

I toyed with the idea of titling this post, “Words I never thought I’d put together in a sentence, “I’m going to wear Gopher Guts for the holidays.” But it was too long. πŸ˜‰ Here is a fun trio, buy one or buy all, you’ll love these “thought out of the box” polishes inspired by the song, Great Green Globs Of Greasy, Grimy Gopher Guts. This collection will be released on Chloe & Bella store on Oct. 1st!

At the top is Gopher Guts, Monkey Meat and on the b bottom is Birdy Feet!

At the top is Gopher Guts, Monkey Meat and on the b bottom is Birdy Feet!

Barbara from Chloe & Bellas says the 2014 Halloween Collection is not for the faint of heart! I asked her about how this fun fall trio came about. She said, “We’ve taken one of our favorite childhood Halloween songs and translated it into nail polishes! Do you remember “Great Green Globs Of Greasy, Grimy Gopher Guts”? Well, when I was looking for inspiration for the 2014 Halloween Collection, this song immediately came to mind and I knew that I had to find a way to use it for the inspiration of the Halloween trio. So without further ado, I present to you: Gopher Guts, Monkey Meat, and Birdy Feet! Oh, and the polishes still adhere to the C&B strict “Inspired by Nature” philosophy.”

First up is Gopher Guts, my fave of the trio. I seriously love this type of green and although it’s inspired for a Halloween mani, I am pretty sure it will find its way to my digits around Christmas time! Two coats here.

Gopher Guts is a stunner of a polish that's based on a bright green jelly base and loaded with holograph glitters. The glitters include: black holo dots, hex, and triangle glitters with a splash of holo graphic pigment.

Gopher Guts is a stunner of a polish that’s based on a bright green jelly base and loaded with holograph glitters. The glitters include: black holo dots, hex, and triangle glitters with a splash of holo graphic pigment.

GG is super sparkly, can be worn alone or over another green for more depth.

GG is super sparkly, can be worn alone or over another green for more depth.

Of course I had to show you Gopher Guts up close! LOL

Of course I had to show you Gopher Guts up close! LOL

Monkey Meat. What can I say?! The base of this one reminds me of melted carmel! Two coats here and I tried a matte topcoat on the accent nail/ring finger. I think I like it even more that way.

I love this carmel color in Monkey Meat!

I love this carmel color in Monkey Meat!

Monkey Meat is another knock-out polish that will really wow you with its surprising beauty. Based on a brown crelly base, Monkey Meat is piled high with holographic and matte glitters. The glitters include: red holo dots/squares/diamonds, brown hex, green dots, and green holo dots.

Monkey Meat is another knock-out polish that will really wow you with its surprising beauty. Based on a brown crelly base, Monkey Meat is piled high with holographic and matte glitters. The glitters include: red holo dots/squares/diamonds, brown hex, green dots, and green holo dots.

Monkey Meat Macro!

Closeup of Monkey Meat. Don't you say ewwww! LOL

Closeup of Monkey Meat. Don’t you say ewwww! LOL

And lastly, I LOVE this Birdy Feet! You don’t often find sparkly browns so this is a treat. Of course I had to draw some birdy footprints over a mattified brown for the accent nail. Remember, no animails were harmed in any way during the production of these polishes or creation of this post πŸ˜‰

Two coats is all you need with Birdy Feet.

Two coats is all you need with Birdy Feet.

Birdy Feet is a gorgeous, light and yet somehow eerie mix of tons of yellow glitters. The glitters include: copper and beige squares, and brown hex.

Birdy Feet is a gorgeous, light and yet somehow eerie mix of tons of yellow glitters. The glitters include: copper and beige squares, and brown hex.

And a macro of the bottle. This will even be appropriate for Thanksgiving. Gobble Gobble!

Surprisingly beautiful!

Surprisingly beautiful!

Just for fun Barbara provided some lyrics to the song she grew up with:

Great green globs of greasy grimy gopher guts
Mutilated monkey meat
Itty bitty birdy feet
French fried eyeballs swimming in a pool of blood
And me without a spoon.
BUT I GOT A STRAW!!!…

…and it goes on πŸ˜‰

The new trio for fall from indie polish company, Chloe & Bella will be for sale on the website on Oct. 1st. They’re available individually for $6.95 and in a set of three for $18.75, which will include a free bottle of the Crystal Clear Top Coat.

Shop Chloe & Bella polishes here:

Store: http://www.chloeandbella.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chloeandbellacosmetics
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/chloeandbellacs/
Instagram: @chloeandbellacs
Twitter: @ChloeAndBellaCS

Note: This polish were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud