Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Zoya Remy is remarkable

From the first glance of the Zoya Ignite Collection for Fall 2014 I knew at least most of the shades would end up finding a home on my shelf. So far I have four from the Ignite collection and as I swatch each one you’ll see my review here. I’ll start out with beautiful Remy!

Note: For full disclosure here, I am not (yet) on Zoya’s blogger/reviewer program and I have bought all my collection with my own money. So far 93 bottles! And Zoya if any of your Pixies find themselves perusing this blog, my nails are here for your swatching pleasure! 😉 Now on with the review.

When I first saw her, Remy reminded me so much of Charla, in the bottle, that I nearly overlooked her. That would have been a huge mistake and I need to remind myself that Zoya will not dupe their shades and go to great lengths to prove it. Remy is in a deeper, sultrier base for one thing. I wore her for nearly five days with no tip wear and get this, no staining! Amazing. Don’t get me wrong, I love Charla to the moon and back, but she also stains the crap out of my nails if I don’t wear a good base coat. Charla is gorgeous, and definitely different that Remy so if you’re on the fence about Remy, take a breath, grab your wallet and get it! Here she is in all her glory.

Remy reminds me of a darker, more sultry version of Charla.

Remy reminds me of a darker, more sultry version of Charla.

Remy is described by Zoya as, “a brilliant indigo with copper and gold liquid metallic.” A warm toned, very opaque and perfect formula, I only needed one coat. Here she is in the sun!

The sunshine loves her!

The sunshine loves her!

Remy by Zoya is remarkable!

Remy by Zoya is remarkable!

I can’t wait to share the others in the Ignite collection as I get them. Zoya never fails to satisfy and innovate. I’m also looking forward to trying the Entice collection…so fall appropriate without looking tired and washed out. I tend to have a hard time letting go of summer and these are more like Indian Summer shades in my view. Perfect. Gorgeous!

You can find Zoya’s vegan 5-free lacquers at http://www.zoya.com, as well as stores like Ulta and many salons.

All opinions are my own, and I purchased this product for my own use. I was not compensated in any way.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

