Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Here are some more gorgeous and versatile glitters from Shimmer Polish. First up, Erica can be opaque in two medium coats or lathered in one as I did over one coat of any base. I used it over a pastel iridescent green. I accented this mani with a simple little dotticured nail. Here is lovely Erica!

Green is great any time of year!

Green is great any time of year!

Erica is described as, “Glitter, squares, circles, hex, dot, shimmer, holographic, nail polish, Silver, sea foam green, nail lacquer, cyan, blue.”

I'm imagining Erica over a rich red for the holidays. And she's light enough I think she will be divine over a metallic silver. Remember these glitters are so smooth and packed they can stand alone as well.

I’m imagining Erica over a rich red for the holidays. And she’s light enough I think she will be divine over a metallic silver. Remember these glitters are so smooth and packed they can stand alone as well.

And here she is up close!

Erica Nail macro

Erica Nail macro

Next up is Carol. What can I say but holy moly she’s a stunner! I’m really warming up to browns this summer. Maybe because I’m ready for some fall shades. As with all the other glorious Shimmer polishes, these formulas go on smooth as silk.

Carol is perfect for a fall mani!

Carol is perfect for a fall mani!

Carol is described as, “Glitter, squares, circles, hex, dot, shimmer, holographic, nail polish, gold, tarnished gold, light gold, copper, nail lacquer.”

I just had to use Carol in a gradient. Base polish is Masquerade by I Love Nail Polish.

I just had to use Carol in a gradient. Base polish is Masquerade by I Love Nail Polish.

And here is this captivating beauty up close!

Nail Macro shot of Carol.

Nail Macro shot of Carol.

Well girls, that’s it for today. I’ll have more Shimmers coming your way in the next few weeks. I never tire of doing these swatches. When the formulas are this superb, it’s a joy!

You can shop for Shimmer Polish here:
http://www.shimmerpolish.com for blog
facebook.com/shimmerpolish for giveaways
http://www.etsy.com/shop/shimmerpolish for store
Instagram @shimmerpolish

At this time, the .5 fl oz bottles are $12ea and customs are $15ea. And she takes Paypal, Perfect!

These products were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Comments on: "More Shimmer, Erica is exquisite and Carol is captivating!" (2)

  1. Wow!!! I especially am loving that Carol design! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

