Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

It’s no secret I have a generous amount of affection for Zoya nail polishes. So generous that I’ve actually lost count of how many bottles are in my collection…hangs head in shame. πŸ˜‰ But seriously, Zoya keeps the excitement in high gear for their groupies with seemingly neverending collection releases. I didn’t quite bite the whole bullet, but I did pick up four out of six of the new Naturel Deux collection for 2014.

Some of the Naturel Deux, from left, Chanelle, Aubrey, Emilia and Marnie.

Some of the Naturel Deux, from left, Chanelle, Aubrey, Emilia and Marnie.

These are like, sort of, the first Naturel collection released in the spring, but with a dusky, shadey appeal. When you’ve just about had your fill of summertime happy-happy joy-joy polishes, these will gently ease you into Autumn.

Chanelle surprised me. I could see from the bottle that this camel coat shade looked amazing, but how would it work with my skin tone. I was nervous…for no reason. It’s amazing! I needed only one coat and although I feared it would be streaky in the first coat, it leveled out.

Chanelle is described by Zoya as, "Chanelle is a full-coverage, toasted almond cream..."

Chanelle is described by Zoya as, “is a full-coverage, toasted almond cream…”

Next is Aubrey. What a pretty name for a gorgeous color. I had a bit of an issue with application. It was a good formula but I felt it needed two coats. It may be that I was applying it in the sunroom and it was a bit humid in there. But it wanted to dry too fast. I’m pretty sure it was the climate. By the time I was done it looked great.

Aubrey, I think this is my fave! Zoya describes it as, "Aubrey by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, medium mauve cream..."

Aubrey, I think this is my fave! Zoya describes it as, “Aubrey by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, medium mauve cream…”

Emilia arrived with a problem. The bottles all arrived in good condition but Emilia was all sort of separated and marbled looking in the bottle. So I rolled and shook it for about five minutes but there still was some separation evident in the bottle. I may have just gotten a wonky bottle. I called Zoya and they are sending me a replacement. Still, I wanted to include it if it worked out ok in the swatch. I never did get it to completely shake up, and it seems a bit lighter to me than on the web site. I have high hopes for this girl because I’m really warming up to rich browns.

Emilia is described by Zoya as, "Emilia by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, dark chocolate cream..."

Emilia is described by Zoya as, “Emilia by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, dark chocolate cream…”

And another berrylicious beauty is Marnie. Not Marney, so goes the typo on the label πŸ˜‰ It is like a darker version of Aubrey and I’m looking forward to pairing and doing some water marbling with these!

Marnie is described by Zoya as, "Marnie by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, deep warm plum cream."

Marnie is described by Zoya as, “Marnie by Zoya can be best described as a full-coverage, deep warm plum cream.”

Well, that’s it for this installment. I’m not completely turning away from my spring and summer beauties. In fact I’m wearing beautiful corally pink Zoya Wendy right now. It’s still in the 80s here in SW MO, but I’m getting pretty excited about these new fall colors. If you head over to my Instagram @lacqueredlori, you’ll find my Wendy pic post there shortly.

Have you picked up any of the Naturel Deux polishes, all of them? And what about those gorgeous Entice and Ignite collections?! Wow, they are stunning and yes, I’ve ordered a few. πŸ™‚

http://www.zoya.com

I purchased these products for myself and all opinions are my own.

Comments on: "Fall is around the corner with Zoya Naturel Deux" (2)

  1. That’s a shame Emilia was separated. My favorite is Aubrey!

    • The girl I talked to said she would send me a replacement, so it will be ok. I just can’t get it to blend. Yes! Aubrey is so glossy. I had a hard time keeping my reflection on my nails out of the picture! Lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

