Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

They just keep impressing me! The Birthstone collection by creator/owner of Super Nails has been a delight to swatch for you. As I pulled out the other three KC sent me my brain came up with so many ideas on how to present them to you. Here are August Peridot, September Sapphire and October Opal. Enjoy!

August Peridot is so sparkly and blingy. Sort of a greenish gold!

August Peridot is so sparkly and blingy. Sort of a greenish gold!

KC describes August Peridot as “Clear polish base with tiny olivine hexes, green dots, and chartreuse transparent hexes.”

A cool twist on gold!

A cool twist on gold!

I used Zoya Logan and a gold underneath. It turned out rather elegant!

One of my faves of the bunch!

One of my faves of the bunch!

Here are the closeups on the nail and in the bottle.

Peridot nail macro.

Peridot nail macro.


Peridot bottle macro.

Peridot bottle macro.

Next we have a glorious blue glitter topper in September Sapphire. I will remind you that all the formulas are typical of glitter toppers, a bit on the thick side but these are very smooth and no stringiness. They are packed and go on very nicely. Using a clear topcoat is recommended.

September Sapphire is stunning!

September Sapphire is stunning!

See how packed this is?!

Gorgeous blue!

Gorgeous blue!

KC describes September Sapphire as “Shimmering blue-gold duochrome micro flake polish with blue hex, iridescent hex, and holographic blue glitters.”

It looks great with silver.

It looks great with silver.


Just for fun! I happened to have a blue geode.

Just for fun! I happened to have a blue geode.

Here are some closeups for your glitter lovin’ eyes!

Nail macro.

Nail macro.


Bottle macro.

Bottle macro.

And last I give you October Opal. Well, I’m not giving it away today but you can get it in two sizes at the Super Nails store, link below. She carries these in minis and full .50 sizes. I love this mani! I thought it would be fitting to do a watercolor mani with Opal colors.

Love Opal!

Love Opal!

Even glorious in the bottle!

Beautiful over any color too!

Beautiful over any color too!

KC describes October Opal as “Shimmering rainbow polish base with iridescent opalescent flakes and glitter in all shapes and sizes. ”

You gotta get this one! Even if you're not an October baby.

You gotta get this one! Even if you’re not an October baby.

Just for fun I wanted you to see how cool this topper is over black. I used Zoya Storm.

A nail macro of Opal over black! Oooh ahhh! ;-)

A nail macro of Opal over black! Oooh ahhh! 😉


Bottle macro. Look at all those iridescent flakies.

Bottle macro. Look at all those iridescent flakies.

You may find a few larger flakies in this so you’ll have to tame with a good clear topcoat. But I topcoat all my glitter manis anyway. I like Gelous for heavier glitters.

Well that’s it for this series. I highly recommend KC’s Birthstone Collection. Have you picked up yours yet?

Find Supernails at:
Store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SuperNails
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Super1Nails
Instagram: @kseagale
Blog: http://www.super1nails.blogspot.com

These products were provided to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

