Gilded Raspberry Smoothie, my delicious custom lacquer from Super Nails!

My first custom polish from Super Nails is exactly what I envisioned. Raspberries, one of my favorite fruits! And I’m always drawn to pinks and gold together. It’s just a stunning combination so when KC told me I could come up with a custom polish, I knew right then what I wanted. She really delivered!

I got to name her. So Gilded Raspberry Smoothie it is! I wish my own smoothie I made for the photo looked more like it.

I got to name her. So Gilded Raspberry Smoothie it is! I wish my own smoothie I made for the photo looked more like it.

Obviously from the photo as you can see my smoothie didn’t have the glorious pink shade as my polish. Maybe if I’d used raspberry sherbet. 😉 This polish had just the right amount of gold flakies I asked for. The results were spot on.

Amazingly opaque.

Amazingly opaque.

As you can see, the gold was  just enough to let the beautiful raspberry cream sing. Only one coat! I used Gelous Top Coat to smooth out the finish, although this creation is glossy on it's own.

As you can see, the gold was just enough to let the beautiful raspberry cream sing. Only one coat! I used Gelous Top Coat to smooth out the finish, although this creation is glossy on it’s own.

As it goes with flakey loaded lacquers…say THAT ten times fast, I dare you! Lol there will always be the tiniest bit of bumpiness, so I added Gelous as a top coat. I’m going to hate to take this stunning polish off today but I’ve got more swatching to do. Super opaque in one coat, the formula is slightly thick but easy to apply. Flaky dispersion is perfect! This gilded beauty is a treasure! Here’s a closeup.

A glance up close of Gilded Raspberry Smoothie.

A glance up close of Gilded Raspberry Smoothie.

I’m not sure how it works with KC’s customs whether she replicates them in mass, or by request. But she has the formula now and if you’d like a bottle of your own, ask her! KC’s indie polish business based in Michigan, is fairly new, 2013, but she knows what she’s doing. She majored in Business and Entrepreneurship in college. Her polish blends are made up fresh to order and she does customs on request. Her polishes are human and environmentally friendly. As she states on her stores web site, “All Super Nails polishes are 5-FREE, vegan, and free of formaldehyde, toluene, dibutyl phthalate (DBP), formaldehyde-resin, camphor, and carmine. So… beautiful nail polish, no cancer, or abused animals = win for everyone!” That’s what we like to hear.

Remember, I soon will be posting the other three Birthstone polishes she sent me, and a glitter topper she knew would be close to my heart and it’s AMAZING! Here is where you can shop for your Super Nail products.

Find Supernails at

Store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SuperNails

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Super1Nails

Instagram: @kseagale

Blog: http://www.super1nails.blogspot.com

This product was provided to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

