Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

I have seen doticures and stringy mani designs all over the ‘Net and Instagram in the last year. I’ve done the doticures but thought these shades from Cult Cosmetics would be fun to experiment on this fun modern art idea. I call this one “String Theory”!

String Theory! The bottle I'm holding here is Avalon. The white base is El Porto and the coral red is Laguna.

String Theory! The bottle I’m holding here is Avalon. The white base is El Porto and the coral red is Laguna.


Shades I used were: Laguna, El Porto and Avalon. All marvelous formulas on their own I might add! Let me also say you can create your mani like this using any combo of shades. I thought this one would be fun for a summery look.
Here is Laguna, El Porto and Avalon. Great shades for your summer nail art creations!

Here is Laguna, El Porto and Avalon. Great shades for your summer nail art creations!


By the way, in case you didn’t know, this is the definition of string theory…the scientific kind! In physics, string theory is a theoretical framework in which the point-like particles of particle physics are replaced by one-dimensional objects called strings.

I topped it all off with a clear topcoat to seal the deal. I know. You’re asking, “…oy, I bet the cleanup is a B&@*%! Nope. Just take a cosmetic swab and gently, don’t overdo it, swab on petroleum jelly around the cuticle area before you begin your stringing. On that note, to accomplish the stringing of your polish, dab on a few drops, I used about 5, onto a piece of foil. Let dry to stickyness until you can stab a dotting tool and the drying polish pulls up in thin strings, I used one provided to me my Cult Cosmetics! Lightly pull the strings of polish across the surface of the nail. It may take a bit of practice but it’s not difficult at all. Take your clean swab and dip into a bit of polish remover. Swipe any bit of stringed polish on your cuticle or finger. It will most likely already be dry and it comes off without any mess. Easy!

Now that I’m not afraid of doing this look, I’m planning on some chocolate confections looks for fall!

You can find these cosmetics and polishes here:
https://www.cultcosmetics.com
Instagram (@cultcosmetics)
https://www.facebook.com/cultcosmetics

http://magazine.cultcosmetics.com

These products were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.
#cultlovenails #cultcosmetics

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

