A Watercolor Frenchie using polishes from Cult Cosmetics!

I love watercolors. I love French manis. I figured, why not try a mashup?! Since I just received some polishes from Cult Cosmetics, I put two and two together and came up with a pretty little twist on a French manicure with some splashes of color. Here are the polishes used for this manicure.

Polishes used for this watercolor Frenchie, from top then left to right: PCH, Catalina, Hollywood Forever, Breakwater and El Porto.

Polishes used for this watercolor Frenchie, from top then left to right: PCH, Catalina, Hollywood Forever, Breakwater and El Porto.

The formulas on all of these are amazing on their own, and super fun to work with for nail art. The white base I used here, El Porto, glides on opaque in one coat. I’d pretty much have to say if you’re collecting Cult Cosmetics polishes, you MUST own this one!

El Porto for a great beginning!

El Porto for a great beginning!

First, add clear top coat over white. Then for the watercolor effect, I used one color after another, by placing a drop or two on a glass dish. Using a small brush, dab small amounts of chosen color where you want it, then quickly dab brush while it still has a bit of polish on it into a bit of polish remover. Dab excess drips onto paper towel, then dab paint splotches. First color I used was PCH

I love this shimmery deep teal! It's actually more like a metallic.

I love this shimmery deep teal! It’s actually more like a metallic.

Then continue with your other colors. Here are the rest of the shades used plus a little topcoat of the iridescent flakies topcoat, Hollywood Forever!

Breakwater

Breakwater


Catalina

Catalina


Hollywood Forever. So many ideas for this one! I can't wait to use it over a deep dark shade!

Hollywood Forever. So many ideas for this one! I can’t wait to use it over a deep dark shade!

What an easy way to do a French mani without being tedious!

One last note (and be prepared to see more fun nail art using amazing polishes from Cult. Every one of these shades I used today are opaque in one coat, but you can use two if that’s how you roll! Each one is glossy but using a good clear topcoat for extra longevity in your busy life is helpful! 🙂 No staining in any of their polishes that I’ve experienced. See the info below and take a gander at all their boxed sets and individual polishes available.

Cult lacquers are premium, 5-FREE, Vegan, cruelty-free single coat polishes and makeup products. None of their polishes are animal tested and they are made in California, USA.

You can find them here:
https://www.cultcosmetics.com
Instagram (@cultcosmetics)
https://www.facebook.com/cultcosmetics
http://magazine.cultcosmetics.com

These products were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

