Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

ILNP Masquerade is a shade shifting stunner!

Nothing can prepare you for this experience if it’s your first time. I have had Barbara’s multi and ultra Chromes on my lemming list since I first heard of her awesome indie polish company, I Love Nail Polish, better known as ILNP.

Masquerade is described as “At every turn, you’ll find Masquerade shifting through an incredible array of super bright pink, violet, red, copper, and a stunningly vibrant green.” I’m telling you this brilliant Ultra Chrome will blow your mind with its possibilities. And when you’re in full sunlight it surprises you again!

Here's a shot in direct sun. I literally gasped at the brilliant purple sparkle!

Here’s a shot in direct sun. I literally gasped at the brilliant purple sparkle!

In my excitement, I took a short video of the color shifting and posted immediately on my Instagram yesterday. I even nicked a nail tip before it was dry in my haste to get outside and shoot some photos! Lol

My bottle came carefully packaged in bubble wrap and I love  the custom tissue! Each bottle arrives in a classy little box. So professional!

My bottle came carefully packaged in bubble wrap and I love the custom tissue! Each bottle arrives in a classy little box. So professional!

But I guess the video was so impressive some of my followers went right to ILNP and made purchases! Nothing beats photos and videos of real customers to convince my fellow polish collectors of their need for this polish. 🙂

My new treasure is now proudly ensconced on my display rack of most loved lacquers. Here is another shot or two. I seriously could have taken 20 photos to show you all the shifts.

Outdoor shade. Look at that purple to green!

Outdoor shade. Look at that purple to green!


It is recommended that you need no base coat and it's shown here with no top coat either. It's glossy as heck!

It is recommended that you need no base coat and it’s shown here with no top coat either. It’s glossy as heck!

I found the formula to go on smoothly, and two coats are required for full opacity. It’s very smooth on the nail and dries fast yet you have plenty of time to apply. ILNP polishes are 12ml and are created by hand in the USA. Each bottle of nail polish includes a stainless steel ball for easier mixing, and I love the rubberized cap and the wide brush. In the new Summer 2014 line, there is Bikini Bottoms, Undenied, Sirène, Reminisce, Peace, Bishop, Funshine Smoothie, Masquerade, Summer Stargazing, Rehab and Purple Plasma. They are priced between $10-$12.50 each and the full set is $125. They DO ship internationally! ILNP accepts Visa, MC, Discover and Paypal.

All ILNP nail polishes are 3-Free. They do not contain Toluene, Formaldehyde, or Dibutyl Phthalate. She also makes glitter toppers, crellies, holographic, cremes, rich effect, jellies and multichromes in full size and ultra minis!

Based in Las Vegas, NV, Barbara founded ILNP, a boutique nail lacquer company in 2012. She started it out as a hobby and is now one of the top indie brand companies in the USA. Go discover her wonderful creations and pick some some of what will be your favorite polishes at:
http://www.ilnp.com
Also visit ILNP online:
Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, YouTube and blog.ilnp.com.

FTC Disclaimer: I purchased this product with my own money and I have not been compensated for this review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

