Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Zoya Muse,

Zoya describes Muse from the summer Bubbly collection as “a blue raspberry holographic fizz with a subtle vein of gold. This shade features the exclusive liquid-metal holographic jelly formula with 2 coat coverage.” And they aren’t just whistling Dixie! Coverage intensity is rated at 3 out of 5 so you definitely want to do two coats. I’m thinking this is due in part to the jelly base. If this isn’t the color of a mermaid’s fin I don’t know what is. It’s beyond gorgeous and photos just don’t do it justice.

I must not forget to mention the formula couldn’t be any easier to apply. It dries fairly quickly, and you just can’t mess it up! I place it right up there with applying the Pixie Dusts. Superb for a quick mani when precision is not a problem.

Here is a macro shot of Muse on the nail. It's so difficult to capture what I see. You just have to see this beauty in motion!

Here is a macro shot of Muse on the nail. It’s so difficult to capture what I see. You just have to see this beauty in motion!

Your nails really do seem wet as the multi-component shine is so mesmerizing. I’ve never seen anything like it. The whole Bubbly collection, ($9 ea on Zoya.com) is like this. I just received my shipment of four of the six available. Muse, Stassi, Harper and Binx. I’d have gotten the two remaining, Alma and Jesy but my budget would only stretch so far and I wanted all three of the new Summer 2014 Magical Pixie Dusts in Ginni, Arlo and Bar. Plus I still want the Tickled Collection! What’s a girl to do?! As time permits I’ll be reviewing each of my new Zoya treasures. I have a lot of swatching to do this month.

So what does Muse mean? The ancient Greeks considered Muses as the source of the knowledge, related orally for centuries in the ancient culture, that was contained in poetic lyrics and myths. Muses were basically goddesses for the proliferation of the arts. No, I don’t believe in Greek gods and goddesses. But, we all do have muses in our lives. Either by people that inspire us to press on and go after that dream. Or by objects and hobbies, music or things we see. Muse is a perfect name for a polish because you see the beautiful simple thing that it is. It makes you want to create and share it’s beauty. Maybe a bit deep for such a vain adornment. But whatever works! Lol

Do you have a muse in your life? Is there a place that inspires you? Books, people, hobbies? I want to know! πŸ™‚

Here is the rest of my Zoya order which I’ll be posting between my other reviews.

My awesome haul! From left, back row: Dawn, June, Codie, Harper, Stassi, Binx and Muse. Front row: Ginni, Bar and Arlo.

My awesome haul! From left, back row: Dawn, June, Codie, Harper, Stassi, Binx and Muse. Front row: Ginni, Bar and Arlo.

If my photos of Muse inspire you to pick up some of the Bubble collection, then head over to http://www.zoya.com.

The polishes mentioned were purchased by me, and I have not been compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are my own.

Comments on: "Zoya Muse, inspired by mermaids?" (2)

  1. Wow, this is quite the perfect Summer polish! πŸ˜€ I’m really loving that color!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

