Emerald & Ash Cuticle and Nail Oils, let’s get this ball rollin’!

Emerald & Ash Cuticle and Nail Oils, let's get this ball rollin'!

Emerald & Ash just recently introduced 30 new scents into their scent line up for their nail oil line. This brings the grand total for scents up to 85! 87 if you include Seller’s Choice and Unscented. On top of that they offer blends of all of the scents as well! They say there are millions of options just waiting to be made! That’s PHENOMINAL folks!

I received a 3 pack of our 4mL oils for review. I chose Moonlight Tuberose, Kulu Bay and Vanilla Champagne.

I started with these delicious samplings. Vanilla Champagne, Kulu Bay and Moonlit Tuberose.

I started with these delicious samplings. Vanilla Champagne, Kulu Bay and Moonlit Tuberose.

Their nail oils are hand blended and mixed to order. None of the oils sit with scents premixed into them. E & A use a unique blend of oils that include Fractionated coconut oil, grapeseed oil, jojoba oil, meadowfoam seed oil, tea tree oil, vitamin A oil and vitamin E oil.

They created a nail oil that they love and use themselves. They wanted something that was fast absorbing, moisturizing and that didn’t leave a greasy feeling behind. It’s a cuticle oil that can be used as often as needed, while also using it frequently to help get your nails and cuticles into better shape. And I can tell you, I put my own cuticles through the ringer as a swatcher/blogger! I can almost hear my cuticles screaming, “call 911, she’s got the acetone again!”

Here is the condition of my skin and cuticles during a very busy week of swatching, and before starting my regimen of E & A's Cuticle oil!

BEFORE: Here is the condition of my skin and cuticles during a very busy week of swatching, and before starting my regimen of E & A’s Cuticle oil!


AFTER: as you can see, after 5 days of 2-3 times daily applying the oil, my skin no longer looks like the Mojave desert. Imagine if you had worse looking cuticles? And I swatched a ton this week. I imagine in a normal week, or for the average user, the result would be stupendous! I definitely can see and feel the improvement.

AFTER: as you can see, after 5 days of 2-3 times daily applying the oil, my skin no longer looks like the Mojave desert. Imagine if you had worse looking cuticles? And I swatched a ton this week. I imagine in a normal week, or for the average user, the result would be stupendous! I definitely can see and feel the improvement.


I received the oils on Monday, and it’s now Friday as I post this review. From the moment I unpacked these gorgeous little bottles, mine are the 4 ml size, I could smell the delicious oils immediately. But they aren’t in-your-face, so not to worry. They won’t interfere with your perfumes.

I LOVE this roller ball applicator!

I LOVE this roller ball applicator!

I’m pretty stoked about the application…roller balls! Love it! No worries about tipping or spilling. I am not the most graceful chick on the block. Plus you can carry one in your purse and apply on-the-go. No, you can’t do it while you’re driving! 😉

Emerald & Ash offer 85 scents in both essential oils and fragrance oils. Those 85 scents can also be blended into an even larger selection of scents. Along with that they offer unscented, sellers choice where they choose the scent and a scent of the month that is offered at a discounted price.

Prices range from $3.25 singles to $6.50/3 pc set, sizes are 4, 7 and 10 ml. It only takes a little so these will last a long time! The bottles are solid and so classy too. I immediately put one in my purse. Remember, a good manicure involves more than just the nails.

Here is a running list…so far, of the oils currently available!

Emerald & Ash Nail oils list
Nail Oil Scents

~ 4 Leaf Clover
~ Absinthe
~ Almond
~ Apple Orchard
~ Australian Bamboo Grass
~ Baby Powder
~ Bacon
~ Balsam (essential oil)
~ Basil Sage Mint
~ Basil, Sweet (essential oil)
~ Bergamot (essential oil)
~ Blackberry Bling Bling
~ Blueberry
~ Blood Orange (essential oil)
~ Breezes and Sunshine
~ Buttered Popcorn
~ Caramel
~ Cedarwood (essential oil)
~ Chai Tea
~ Chestnut & Brown Sugar
~ Chocolate Lovers
~ Cinnamon (essential oil)
~ Clean Crisp Air
~ Clove Bud (essential oil)
~ Coconut Lime Verbena
~ Cognac and Cubans
~ Cool Citrus Basil
~ Cracklin’ Birch
~ Crackling Firewood
~ Creamy Coconut
~ Cucumber Melon
~ Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro
~ Daisy
~ Deb’s Flower Shoppe
~ Dreamsicle
~ Eucalyptus (essential oil)
~ Fir Needle (essential oil)
~ Fresh Cut Grass
~ Fresh Ginger
~ Fresh Outdoors
~ Fresh Peach
~ Fresh Raspberry
~ Fresh Strawberry
~ Fireplace
~ Ginger (Similar to Origins)
~ Glitter
~ Gourmet Dark Chocolate
~ Graham Crackers
~ Harvest Moon
~ Honeysuckle
~ Jasmine
~ Kulu Bay
~ Lavender (essential oil)
~ Leather Jacket
~ Lemongrass (essential oil)
~ Lilac
~ Lily of the Valley
~ Lime (essential oil)
~ Mojito
~ Monkey Farts
~ Moonlight Tuberose
~ Ocean Mist
~ Papaya Guava Mango
~ Patchouli (essential oil)
~ Peppermint (essential oil)
~ Peppered Poppies
~ Pumpkin Apple Butter
~ Rain Barrel
~ Rootbeer
~ Rose (essential oil)
~ Rosemary (essential oil)
~ Sandalwood
~ Seaside Cotton
~ Seller’s Choice (we pick the scent)
~ Sweet Orange Chili Pepper
~ Sweet Tea Zing
~ Tea Tree (essential oil)
~ Teakwood & Cardamom
~ Toasted Marshmallow
~ Tobacco
~ Tomato Leaf Coriander
~ Twilight in the Woods
~ Unscented
~ Vanilla Bean
~ Vanilla Champagne
~ White Tea
~ Winter Garden

So head over to Ashley and Nate’s store now and get started on healthy cuticles today. http://www.emeraldandash.com. You can also find them on Instagram @emeraldandash

By the way, Giveaway alert! If you are following me on Instagram ( I’m lacqueredlori ) I’ll be having a Giveaway when I reach 1,000! Prize will be a $10 gift certificate from Emerald & Ash for free Cuticle oil plus I’ll be sending the winner a little something extra! Stay tuned! Note, no giveaway accounts, 18 years old and up, no private accounts.

These products were sent to me for review and all opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “Emerald & Ash Cuticle and Nail Oils, let’s get this ball rollin’!

  1. Pingback: My freshly joined Facebook group: The Nail Polish Blogger Connection (blogger linkup) | Lacquered Lori

Leave a Reply

