Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Diving into Sparkling Seas By Pure Ice

Well, if you’ve read any of my bio, you’ll know I’m a beach freak, I love collecting seashells and anything to do with the water. Pure ice just introduced it’s new collection called Sparkling Seas. Really only three new polishes were added to their core line. I’ve featured two of them.

Shades I used, from left: Sparkling Seas, Splash, Home Run, Sea Glass, and on back top is Don't You Wish.

Shades I used, from left: Sparkling Seas, Splash, Home Run, Sea Glass, and on back top is Don’t You Wish.

I’ve been thinking about the beautiful waters of Florida’s Emerald Coast ever since we left our vacation home. The blues, the greens, the white sand…Ahh. So why not a sea inspired mani?

On the bottom cuticle side I started with a rough edge layer of Home Run. A pale mint green from thenPure Ice core line. Then I added a layer of Sea Glass over the green. Then to the top half and free edge of my nail I painted a coat of the gorgeous glass fleck pale blue called Splash. Then came a layer of Sparkling Seas. This and Sea Glass are both tinted jellies with iridescent glitters and flakies. Really pretty stuff.

The one I left out that I didn’t use in this mani is called Mer-Magical, a pink based jelly glitter topper. And note that these will not stand on their own, they really need a colored base. Gorgeous nontheless. I added some ocean inspired nail stickers and a topcoat of color shifting Don’t You Wish, and voila!

You can find these now at Walmart, for $1.97ea US. Visit Pure Ice online at http://www.pureicecosmetics.com.

Comments on: "Diving into Sparkling Seas By Pure Ice" (1)

  1. […] lot of verbiage, but a lot of work compiling it! Say g’day to Squarehue Passport Sydney 9.14 Diving into Sparkling Seas by Pure Ice Emerald & Ash Cuticle and Nail Oils, let’s get this ball […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

