Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

KBShimmer Goldie Rocks...rocks!

I’m so jazzed that I won blogger Kirby Hartline’s KBShimmer Giveaway. Thank you so much Kirby, aka The Mercurial Magpie. Yay, my first KBShimmer polish by owner Christy Rose! Her indie polishes are a legend.

I tried all week to capture the linear holo via the sunshine, but the weather would not cooperate. I’ll be editing this post at some point, after a ton of upcoming swatching I’m committed to, with an updated sunshiny photo. 😉 I apologize for this poorly lit photo, it doesn’t do it justice using only artificial light.

Goldie Rocks is described as a yellow gold metallic polish that in the sun or strong line has a linear holo sparkle that pops through. In the shade, this shimmery gold offers rich color with coverage in 2-3 coats. Retails for $8.75 and is part of KB Shimmer’s newly released Early Summer 2014 Collection.

This Linear Holographic is strong in the sun, blindingly so! It recommend 2-3 coats but I did fine with 2!

You can find this beauty along with tons of other must-have indie polishes, skin care and bath products at https://www.kbshimmer.com.

On Instagram look for KBShimmer
On Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KBShimmerBathandBody
On Pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/kbshimmer/
On twitter look for KBShimmer

Check out my girl Kirby on her amazing blog at http://www.themercurialmagpie.com. She’s an awesome blogger, swatcher and a pretty cool chick all around. Oh, and tell her and her adorable Chow dog, Mugen, I sent ya!

Comments on: "KBShimmer Goldie Rocks…rocks!" (2)

  1. Awww Lori, you’re too kind! I’m so happy that you won and that you enjoy the polish 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

