My water garden, a Lacquer Legion monthly mani challenge

My water garden, a Lacquer Legion monthly mani challenge

Ok, so Kirby The Mercurial Magpie inspired me to branch out and create a Garden Themed mani for this month’s Lacquer Legion’s theme challenge! #LLgarden I have to admit, nail art in it’s true form intimidates me a bit. #1 I’m no artist. Well yeah, we will stick with #1!

So here is my contribution, my garden mani is called Water Garden. I used the watercolor technique (which I’m still learning) from Nicole @youngwildandpolished, one of my YouTube faves. Lacquers used: thumbnail and ring finger are base of Pacific Blue by Sally Hansen Extreme Wear and topped with Sally Hansen Complete Salon in Mermaid’s Tale. For the watercolor water garden nails I used as a base, Essie’s Mint Candy Apple representing water; and for the lilies I used Essie’s Watermelon, Zoya’s Josie, and SH’s Pacific Blue. Topped with Seche Vite. And yes, I did both hands! Love to be challenged? This was my first one for Lacquer Legion and it was pretty fun. Check them out on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/thelacquerlegion. The challenge is going on today, May 28th and you can post both on their Facebook page as well as on Instagram. Their handle is thelacquerlegion. Are you submitting one? Leave a comment below with your link!

2 thoughts on “My water garden, a Lacquer Legion monthly mani challenge

  1. I love what you did here! very serene. I keep hearing about Young Wild and Polished. I need to check out her videos.

Leave a Reply

