Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

China Glaze does neon brilliantly!

I’ve been sitting on this gorgeous neon for a couple of months now. And I’m kicking myself! Yesterday’s NOTD happened using China Glaze “Grass Is Lime Greener”. It’s from the spring release collection City Flourish and I fell instantly in love with this green. It’s neon, but a softer, gentler neon.

GILG is a perfect yellowish green that lights up on the nail. Seriously lights up! I was driving home from town last night at dusk and my nails seemed to glow. Not to mention how it makes your skin seem a bit more tanned. As with all neons, I always layer it over a coat of white to make it pop. Then with this mani I remembered I had some cute little fimo slices of kiwi so I cut them in half and placed them on my half moons. Then I added a thin layer of Krystal top coat by Nubar for that extra element of sparkle.

This is just one of those summertime manis I could rock for days. Well, at least until my next nail mail arrives! Any day now 🙂 I’m about to embark on our beach vacation and trying to decide which polishes I’m bringing with me. Definitely neons! So what types of polishes do you take on your vacation? Brights, nudes, textures? Oooh, wouldn’t it be cool if someone would come up with a neon texture! I mean, in your face, glowy, blindingly neon textures? I’d buy those in a white sandy beach minute! 🌴🐚🌴

You can find China Glaze at your local Sally Beauty Supply, Ulta, and many other beauty supply stores beside http://www.chinaglaze.com. And Nubar lacquers at http://www.bynubar.com. A special thank you to my sweet YouTube and IG friend, Sodalovestar for the gorgeous Nubar mini of Krystal! It’s a gorgeous holo flaky topcoat and perfect over neons!

I bought the China Glaze with my own money and all opinions are my own.

For business inquiries or swatch and post invites, please feel free to comment below or email me at lorimarketplace@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

