Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Okay girls, I’m going to gush for a moment, so please indulge me. I bought this bottle of wHet brand nail polish from 6pm.com recently. The color, which is a mega glossy pinkish Fuscia with a blue shimmer that will make you drool, caught my eye. I figured for $4.99, why not! I guess I must have been living under a rock…why have I not heard of Whet? I’m not going to lie, and I’ve always thought I had a pretty decent vocabulary. But I’ve slept since my school days and somehow forgot the definition of “whet”. To my shame and why oh why did someone not correct me…how long have I been writing the phrase, “wet my appetite” incorrectly?! DOH! Well, onward. It’s definition is right on the box, “[hwet, wet] to stimulate curiosity! appetite and desire.” I knew that. 😉

OH.MY.GOODNESS!!!🙀 I’m in love. It’s so glossy and pigmented you’ll think you’d died and gone to heaven and the polish angels must have touched the bottle with their heavenly wings. See? Gushing 😊 I did two coats but you could get away with one. This formula…I need to take my pulse, hold on. Wow! It glides on like butta. This color is Megalomaniac. Such a gorgeous shade I find difficult to describe. Pink/red/Fuscia/orchid with blue color shifting shimmer. Yeah, I’ll stick with that! The polish comes nicely packaged in a black box. The description of this shade states, “megalomaniac (Meg-ah-lo-MAN-EE-ak) a person who has an obsession with extravagant things or actions.” Well, that doesn’t describe me, other than the obsession part…with great nail polish!

How's your appetite now?

Whet, how’s your appetite now?

According to press information provided to me by the lovely Lauren at wHet/meBath, here is the science behind the amazing wHet’s “refined lacquer” glossy awesomeness! And I quote:

“wHet’s Incognito Nail Lacquer System is The best of Both Worlds!

wHet’s Incognito system uses technology that gives you long lasting, high gloss wear without any harmful chemicals or exposure to UV/LED light. Let’s not forget to mention it removes as easily as regular nail polish, making it possible for the color indecisive to change up their look with no hassle.
The Incognito system requires two simple steps for a 7-day chip resistant finish that mimics the high shine look of a gel polish. The dual functioning clear base/top coat, appropriately named Incognito, is applied to clean nails followed by the wHet lacquer color of your choice. The creamy consistency of the lacquer means it only requires one coat. Finish with a coat of Incognito over the lacquer and viola; you’ve locked in your polish for a 7-day chip free wear! Easy enough right?
For added shine and protection throughout the week, apply Incognito to your nails the next day and again 3-4 days later. When you’re ready to try your next fashion forward color simply remove the lacquer as you would regular nail polish. wHet CEO and Founder said he created the system to “combine the best of both worlds – a gel like finish without the harmful chemicals or hassle of removing it”.

wHet polishes come in 15 ml/.5 fl oz bottles, they’re 3-free, chip-resistant, vegan, limited edition color collections and never tested on animals. You can see all the California-based company’s colors at http://www.whetnails.com.
Discount code!
Other links include:
http://www.wHetnails.com
http://www.mebath.com
http://www.facebook.com/mebath
http://www.twitter.com/mebath

Must, get, more! Come back soon to my blog as I will soon have more to wHet your appetite. If you haven’t tried this brand I’m telling you right now, get it!

I purchased this bottle myself and all opinions are my own.

Comments on: "I’m going to “wHet” your appetite!" (2)

  1. This is a really pretty color!!! I have stumbled across a brand I have never heard of before! Very beautiful!!! Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

