Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Breakwater, the perfect purple

I have to admit, I’m a sucker for purple. I’m not a sucker for cream polishes. They…challenge me! I’ve gotten spoiled with shimmers, textures, glitters and holos. They cover a multitude of mistakes. Heaven knows with my old eyes I have to use glasses meant for Mr. Magoo. You see, he’s blind and…never mind. The point is, Cult Cosmetics polishes are amazingly user friendly!

Seriously, if you haven’t tried their polishes, rush over to https://www.cultcosmetics.com and see what all the fuss is about. They have a very doable monthly subscription service where you get their “Blackbox” bundles. They come with at least two bottles of amazing polishes, plus art tools or other cosmetics. They also have mini boxes, which contain just two full size bottles, no extras. California based Cult cosmetics has everything from creams to metallics to glitters. Every one I’ve tried is perfection and I’m not being paid to say that. I’ve bought mine with my own money, just FYI. Oh and I apologize for my so-so photo! I’m on vacation without my beloved light box.

But getting back to the featured shade, Breakwater, it goes on like a dream. It is true, one coat and done as they say, but I’m normally a two coat gal just because. But it’s not necessary, and I used no topcoat…doesn’t need it! So glossy, I just didn’t see the need.

Also, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/CultCosmetics. Hint: they constantly have contests and flash giveaways. In fact I’m awaiting arrival of a cute little set myself!

I highly recommend these polishes. The brushes are just right, formula is as easy as pie, and I love the easy-to-store square bottles.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

