Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Maybe I’m spoiled with great lighting back home in my sunroom where I paint my nails. We are visiting my daughter and her hubby in Texas this week. Maybe I’m just out of my element. Or maybe the formula on Butter London’s bubblegum pink “Fruit Machine” is iffy! 😏 Two coats and still not happy with it. First coat, streaky and chalky. Second coat, not much better. WHY, WHY?!

I added a coat of BL’s shimmery jelly “Disco Biscuit” to my ring finger…meh. But Disco Biscuit is gorgeous with it’s jelly fuschia base and blue micro shimmer. I somewhat saved a wretched mani with floral stickers🌸 I’m feeling sort of glad I didn’t pay $15 on Fruit Machine! I jumped on ULTA’s 2/$15 Butter London sale last week. Then again, I’ll take another stab at it after I get home. It may do just fine. I own only two others, which I love…”Slapper” and “Knackered”.

So is it just me? Anyone else out there try this one and had the same reaction? The colors are pretty though! And I guess sometimes you just have to add nail art to make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

