Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Close but no cigar...but close!

😉 My fellow polish geek (Sunonwater11) and I were having an Instagram chat about the similarities of these two polishes. Maybelline Color Show in Frozen Over and Sinful Colors Cinderella. I’ve owned the latter for about a year now and had never found a dupe. It’s a gorgeous pale blue with a hint of pink shimmer. Recently I found this Color Show for about half price on clearance at Target. I thought it was so close I had to do a comparison.

Frozen over is on the pointer on top, Cinderella on middle finger at bottom here.

Frozen over is on the pointer on top, Cinderella on middle finger at bottom here.

My Frozen Over by Color Show nail next to Cinderella bottle. Hard to capture the difference here. My Frozen Over by Color Show nail next to Cinderella bottle. Hard to capture the difference here.

My Cinderella nail next to Frozen Over bottle.

My Cinderella nail next to Frozen Over bottle.

I will mention that both formulas are sheer and watery, with the Color Show being the waterier. Is that even a word?! Both take a minimum of three coats, going as smooth as possible if you don’t want a patchy mess. It was all I could do to keep the Color Show from flooding my cuticle on the first try. But now I’ve got it’s number! Both have a gorgeous payoff. As usual, I can’t speak for how long each will last without chipping because paint never stays on long enough before I am on to the next swatch. Thank you for reading the lacquer-fumed ramblings of a polish hoarder! Please feel free to comment.

Comments on: "Close but no cigar…but close!" (4)

  1. Sweet! Good to know!

    • Lol now I need to go find that other one you told me about and update this post! 😉

      • haha. I know SallyH re-released the sugar coats and its now called sugar shimmer. and the color is called sugar cloud.

      • Lol, I would LOVE to know the reason cosmetic companies do that! Maybe they make a slight change to the formulas so they have to by law? Maybe it’s all about marketing? Maybe it’s just to enable us? Yeah, I’ll go with #3! 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

