Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

I Love my Sugar Daddy!

Well, I do! Ok, so after the 100s of bottles (you heard me…don’t judge 😉 I’ve acquired, I’m just now experiencing my first Deborah Lippmanns and I’m pretty excited about it.

I bought three last month at a HUGE discount from a wonderful online shop called Beauty Brands, http://www.beautybrands.com. In fact I believe they have brick and mortars too but you’ll have to see if they have any located near you. I was alerted thanks to Gianna at http://nouveaucheap.blogspot.com. Her “sightings” enable the bargain hunter in all of us! Lol she had posted an amazing sale for Lippmann polishes for an average price of about $4.50 a bottle and I knew this was the only way to grab a few. Watch for future reviews here as I get them swatched!

Shown here, Sugar Daddy’s formula is glorious! That is the word I quite audibly uttered as I began painting my nails. This stunning duochrome transforms from a Rose fold to yellow gold depending on the light and direction. It’s a beautiful color-shifting lacquer.

Sugar Daddy in full sunlight

Sugar Daddy in full sunlight


I’m pretty sure it would have great staying power but I may never get a chance to test that out since I paint a new color every day or two. I have two more shades to feature and I’m seriously thinking about getting a deep purple I spied on beautybrands.com. I’d check them out from time to time if you’re looking for an affordable way to pick up some of these luxury polishes.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

