Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

RubyWhiteTips

RubyWhiteTips

On February 5 I posted here my love of Ruby White Tips indie polish. At that time I had only swatched P Wagon and to tell you the truth, I hated to take it off. It is such a beautiful neutral but of course, I swatch and review nearly every day. So today I decided to give you more insight in a quick review of the other three polishes I have from RWT. I love every single one!

Cleptomaniac

Cleptomaniac


Here we have the shimmery purple, Cleptomaniac. It’s a foil shimmer with undercurrents of pink shimmer and it’s a sultry one that will surely steal your heart. The formula is nearly a one coater but I did two here.
Clutzy

Clutzy


Next we have my favorite in Clutzy. I’ll admit it now. After these swatches I painted this one on every finger! The nearly mirror shine of this color shifting foil goes from pale blue to silver to lavender. And in the sun you can see the spectraflair-like sparkle that will amaze you. Again, the formula is a dream to work with, great brush, and I used two coats.
Better Call Saul

Better Call Saul


Last but not least, we have Better Call Saul and it’s the most sheer of the bunch. I used her here in three but if you painted it over another shade of the same bunch, or any neutral cream, you could get away with two. Same high quality formula and smooth and easy to work with. Just in a sheer version. With healthy nails, you could pull this off in one coat as a sheer whisper of color. It seems like a white, but it’s more like an ever-so-pale platinum with a hint of greenish and blush shimmer. Really unique. Here are a couple shots of Clutzy in the sun and shade just to show you how the micro holographic glitters shine.
image
Clutzy in the shade

Clutzy in the shade


I’m looking forward to getting more of the gorgeous shades from Ruby White tips. They are really beautiful! Remember to visit Laura Toff’s store here at http://www.etsy.com/shop/RubyWhiteTips and tell her I sent you.
Discount

Comments on: "The Great White, Ruby White Tips that is." (2)

  1. I love it!!! Thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

