Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Verte, Verdi, Green!

I’m loving my NOTD!

In any language, green is glamorous. I bought this glorious green shimmer by Rimmel for a Christmas mani and never got around to using it. In the bottle “Rags to Riches” would appear to have a slight blackened duo shimmer. But on the nail it’s just a warm, glossy, shimmery green. It is semi opaque, so two coats is perfect. The formula is a joy to apply and the consistency is perfect. Although it dries quick, and glossy, I wanted to get to my next step, applying accents. I added a quick layer of Seche Vite. By the way, this collection claims to have the stamina to 10-days, but you know me. I could never go that long without changing shades!

I had just picked up a backup bottle of Seche Vite at Sally’s Beauty on the last day of their promo. You get one free bottle of China Glaze when you purchase a bottle of Seche Vite. So this glitzy bottle caught my eye, Ray-Diant. Oooh, another Prismatic I haven’t seen! I have two other shades of CG’s amazing Prismatic Chroma collection (Full Spectrum and Liquid Crystal), and I LOVE them. They are total glitter bombs and yet they go on glossy and smooth. Amazing 🙂

Ray-Diant is a perfect accent for Rags to Riches and why not a sparkly French look? Mai’s oui! One coat of the glitter over Rags on the accent nail and voilà. So glam yet classy. I know it’s February now. And I promise you I’ll have plenty of lovey dovey manis to share. I had to get this très verte mani out of my system first. And believe me, if I keep adding to my polish collection like this, the story will be more like, “riches to rags”! 😉

By the way, if you’re in Instagram, I’m having a Mini Mani Giveaway soon. My user name is lacqueredlori, and you must be a follower here and my IG to enter, so why not “follow” me now? It’s coming soon so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

