Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Arabella is a beauty!

Ahh, Arabella. In many countries, it means “Beauty”. Plain and simple. Get this! In Germany it means “eagle heroine”. Not sure about that one. The Latin meaning is from ‘orabilis’, meaning yielding to prayer. Factoid: Lady Arabella Stuart was cousin of King James VI of Scotland. Also means beautiful, loving, lovable, graceful.

No matter how you define it, Zoya is the master of textured polishes with their Pixie Dusts. Arabella is a jewel. Zoya describes her as a “rich Fuscia pink…” and boy does it sparkle! Shade or sun, I love it! In the photo above, she’s shown here in the natural light of my sunroom. Now here she is in the sun!

image

She really is a beauty. A regal pink. Lol, I almost typed “eagle” pink! 😉

Comments on: "Arabella is a beauty!" (2)

  1. darkntwistynails said:

    Gorgeous!
    Kinda wish I did order this, but it’s pink… and I, well, I’m just not a pink nails kind of girl…

    But this one might win me over!

    • Thanks! I do think you’d like this one. It’s darker than you’d think. I think because it’s a matte sparkle, it more like a deep velvety pink, or almost a pinkish red.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

