Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Think pink

The colder Mother Nature presents herself, the more I imagine myself on a sunkissed grassy meadow surrounded by fragrant blooms. I see, pinks and lavendars, yellows and everything in between. Well, this morning when I woke up it was 5 degrees and everything outside my window is brown and dead. Boohoo! If I can’t have springtime yet, at least I can brighten up my nails.

I picked up a few pink polishes yesterday, along with a lovely lavender by Essie. I removed my moody, yet lovely indigo paint and swapped her for a squishy jelly sandwich in juicy plum. Here I used a gorgeous jelly from Pure Ice ($1.98 at Walmart) in the shade Speechless. I topped her with a layer from Kleancolor called Born to Purple, full of purple glitter hexis and micro glitter in a clear base. Then topped with another thin layer of speechless. A super simple mani but juicy and understated I think.
Plum perfect
I’m thinking my next jelly sandwich should be some sort of green. I’ll call it, Fried Green Tomatoes! πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Think pink" (2)

  1. darkntwistynails said:

    Lovely, so sweet!
    Makes me want to throw on a pair of flip flops and eat a pint of strawberry ice cream πŸ˜€

  2. I’m all about the flip flops sister! I must say though, I like my strawberry ice cream with dark chocolate ice cream! Is that weird or what? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

