Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Do you believe in Magic?

OPI’s Designer Series collection is stunning. Noted by the Silver cap, these polishes are like liquid jewels. Not long ago I picked up one of them in a BOGO offer at my local Ulta. The inky cobalt jewel toned beauty here is DS Magic. I promise you, this glass flecked stunner is a force to be reckoned with.

In the bottle, you can see sort of metallic purple shimmer there. But you can’t really describe it as a metallic polish once on the nail. In sunlight she glows like a brilliant peacock just strutting it’s stuff. Definitely a glass fleck jewel toned work of Magic! You could describe this breathtaking blue as cobalt, sapphire, royal, brilliant!

Simply magical!

Simply magical!

I used a base coat as I’d heard this might cause some staining. Applying the first of two coats I was a bit worried about the formula. It’s almost jelly-like in its base and loaded with pigment. It went on a bit streaky and sheer. But it corrected itself and dried fast. The second coat smoothed it perfectly and was fully opaque. It dries very glossy but I topped it with a coat of Seche Vite anyway. Doing one nail at a time with the top coat still wet, I then applied a rhinestone.

My fingertips look like they’re tipped with sapphires. And on my mani budget, that WOULD be magic!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

