Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Happy 2014 :-)

A new mani for a for a new year! We’ve been on vacation visiting our daughter and her hubby here in Texas. So naturally I had to explore a couple drug stores and the Ulta in Temple. And wow, that Ulta is enormous! I was so excited to find so many new things and the New Years sales are great. I also found some great buys at Rue21 including a 50 cent bottle of Color Club in Portfolio.

My first mani of 2014 is from one of the bottles of Zoya I found, Jem. She is a gorgeous vampy burgundy wine shade with a golden and metallic deep pink micro shimmer. The formula was unusually thick for Zoya. But I am pretty sure, since it was on sale in the clearance section, it was maybe used once in the salon. No matter! I plan to add a couple of drops of refresher and this color is devastatingly beautiful. I topped her off, because you know I can’t leave anything alone, with a stripe of Essie’s Hors D’oeuvres from their Encrusted Treasures collection.

I hope you all have a very blessed new year. Surely 2014 has some amazing things in store for us. 2013 was a mixed bag of blessings and disappointments. But hey, challenges create character! And I’ve got a whole lot of character 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

