Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Ice is nice!

I just realized the two brands I used for this look were similar in name. Well sorta. Pure Ice and Icing πŸ˜‰

The accent finger was a delightful discovery. I was “shopping” through my stash for a color to compliment the teal sparkle of my new textured polish. Then I remembered, I had two Pure Ice bottles that would be perfect. I get my Pure Ice at Walmart for $1.97. Underneath I used two coats of Watch Me Go, which was surprisingly near opaque. This gorgeous microfine glitter is full of blue and green sparklers in a clear base. Then it was topped by two coats of Heartbreaker. I LOVE this shimmery topper. It’s a light teal/blue? jelly with blue and green shimmer. Very tough to describe. Talk about a transformer! I’ve used it over countless manis to creat duo finishes. It makes a super smooth and glossy coat over most micro glitters. You should see what it does to chrome sand metallics.

One of my newest discoveries of late was this stunning black textured lacquer by Icing. Their Quick Sand textured line is really great quality. This color, Lost in Paradise, is a fine black sandy texture (feels a lot like Zoya’s Pixie Dust) that is nearly opaque in two coats. It reminds me of Zoya’s Dahlia, except it’s twinkle is brought about by a good dose of of shiny teal micro glitters. It’s kind of thick on the brush but easy to work with. And it dries really fast. I wish you could see it sparkle in real life. I just couldn’t capture how gorgeous it is. Seeing it wet, I can also picture it with a high gloss topper as well. It reminds me of that “little black dress”. In fact, if I had been in charge of naming this stunner, that would be it’s name. It was a BOGO, so basically cost just under $4. I never imagined loving black this much. But it works for me!

Comments on: "Ice is nice!" (2)

  1. Goodness another one I have never tried…icing. I do enjoy pure ice. Most of the ones I have work really well for me. I love black on the nail and with the texture…oh yes!!

  2. Yes, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and choices of polishes at those little boutique stores. And the price is always right. Just watch for dupes between Claire’s and Icing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

