Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Snowman!

Here is my Mani Monday nail! Okay, it’s a day late, but that’s how my Decembers go.

If you read my previous blog post you’ll see the two base colors used for this nail art. And yes, I only did one nail 😉 I used Ulta Salon Formula in Ultra Violet Femme and the sparkle was provided by Sally Hansen Triple shine in Hypnautical.

Using a dotting tool (a really tiny one) I created my snowman using Sinful Colors Snow Me White. His coal eyes and tophat were made using Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Black Creme. The scarf was made using Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Caribbean Frost and Sinful Colors Just Be-Claus. For the carrot nose, sorta, I used Sally Hansen Complete Salon Formula in the gorgeous Hot Lava. This coming summer I’ll do a whole mani with it so you can see how simply stunning this shade can be. Lastly, I added extra snowy sparkle with OutTheDoor Northern Lights.

It’s a rare warm day here in Southwest Missouri (for Dec. 3). Nearly 70, but that won’t last long. Tomorrow is to be only in the 40s, with winter storm watches Thursday and Friday. Freezing rain, sleet and measurable snow is predicted. I’m SO not ready for winter. But my tree is up, nails are done and we’ve got plenty of hot chocolate. So weatherman…bring it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

