Colorizing your world, one digit at a time

Mini haul weekend

Last night I utilized my newest Ulta coupon, buy two/get one free plus extra 20% off, on three more Zoyas. I was on a mission for a bottle of Aurora, last winter’s gorgeous purple scattered holographic. But as fate would have it, none was to be had 😥 So I may be seeking out another Ulta or I may have to break down and order one online with the next promo. I did come away with a bottle from the newest PIxie Dust collection, Carter. It’s gorgeous! I also brought home Belinda and Faye. Belinda, a regal purple with the tiniest glints of pink and turquoise shimmer, is barely noticeable in the bottle but looks like it will be stunning on the nail. It belongs to the the 2013 Winter collection. Today I’m going to paint my nails with Belinda and use Carter on my accent nails (my ring fingers). I’ll post pics later. 

Faye is an amazing metallic bronzey mauve enhanced by purple, brown and bright gold micro sparkle. I would LOVE a blouse in this color…seriously! A shimmery blouse for the upcoming holidays.

I picked up two more bottles from Revlon Parfumarie. Wintermint is the Deborah Lippmann dupe and looks seriously opaque, at a third of the price. Plus, it smells like mint. Delicious! The other bottle, and these look to be flying off the shelves, was Surf Spray. An electric shimmery blue and to me smells like a fresh men’s cologne. No low tide fishy smell here! Just fresh and breezy. Both of these will be ready for my sniffing pleasure come spring. But I may use the Wintermint as an accent nail. A little mint can go a long way.

I should be receiving my Zoya order (BOGO sale from Oct. 31) this Tuesday. I know my little order will be worth the wait. Loaded with holographic shimmer, last year’s Blaze will be on my nails a lot this coming holiday season. The other bottle, Dream, is a popular favorite in the lacquer addicts’ world. I know I’ve been “dreaming” about it 😉

Comments on: "Mini haul weekend" (1)

  1. Yeah, my Zoya order is arriving today! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

